Now Playing :: Mos Def & J. Dilla :: Sunshine Screwface

04-29-2012 § 1 Comment

"... round, and round, and round it goes ..."

Searching around on YouTube for a track I am planning on using in another post sometime, I came across this *NEW* (as of March 2012) Mos Def – I mean Yasiin Bey track produced by none other than the legendary J. Dilla! I’ve not heard this before today, no idea how I missed it but I do know it’s as-yet-unreleased and considered a “freestyle,” that I’m sure will make his next album.

There are some older live versions on YouTube but they sound terrible as they’re probably from someone’s iPhone. This video is pretty good quality, so you get a feel for the dopeness of the track. Mos is one of my favorite artists and it’s hard to think of anything he’s done that I haven’t truly appreciated. Check out the track, below.

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to Now Playing :: Mos Def & J. Dilla :: Sunshine Screwface

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Now Playing :: Mos Def & J. Dilla :: Sunshine Screwface at Hip Hop & Love ....

meta

