Now Playing :: Dom Kennedy :: I Apologize

06-02-2012 § Leave a comment

“I finally made you a record though … not what you had in mind?”

A candid, honest look at old relationships – and coincidentally one of my favorite tracks from one of my favorite artists out now.

I just hope you happy though, whatever you come up with / I ain’t set on love yet, I’m just cool adjusting / besides you like fancy spots, I’m just cool with truckstens / I don’t know what it was, I just knew it wasn’t / cause you the flashing lights type, & I don’t do the clubbing / right after the second date, I don’t move to husband / and you could probably tell by now I wasn’t too accustomed to taking responsibility / I’m talking chivalry, and I’m apologizing to any girl that had to deal with me / fuck being real with you, I’m just being real with me …

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Now Playing :: Dom Kennedy :: I Apologize at Hip Hop & Love ....

meta

