New Music :: Crooked I :: #Psalm82v6 Mixtape

06-21-2012 § 1 Comment

Crooked I’s likely last project before his official major label debut arrived this week, on Datpiff and iTunes (tagless).

Psalm 82 verse 6 says “I said, ‘You are “gods”; you are all sons of the Most High.'” The Gods of Psalm 82 are said to be men, chosen to rule over other men – I think we can apply that to their rocking the mic unlike any other, but I’m sad to see only one Slaughterhouse feature on this tape, considering such a prophetic title. Nevertheless, #Psalm82v6 is getting good reviews, as expected even despite the delay in it’s release.

“Wake me up before I’m dead, don’t bury me with monsters in my head..”

Wonder if therapy can take care of these monsters
Before I kill more innocent people than Jared Lee Loughner
They spit on me, shit on me
Society kicked on me, hit on me til I was sick and exhausted
Flipped and I lost it off hallucinogenics
They using a clinic, I saw Lucifer’s image
The elephant in the room are my skeletons in the closet
” – Crooked I

From the outside looking in
Y’all thinkin’ I’m enjoying myself
I need help man, I’m destroying every positive force
With all these negative thoughts
How can I find happiness when I can’t remember it’s lost
” – Joell Ortiz

I made out alive, this chaotic life
I just figured just quit giving dick to trick bitches and stay out of fights
But I’m on my high snortin’
You see this monster ball is like seeing Halle Berry and Billy Bob Thornton
It’s fucking classic
” – Royce Da 5’9″

Got a few talents but looking for a new challenge
I’ll let you walk in my shoes once I find a New Balance
With faith I stay in peace, for I know every man’s equal
So I’m playing with the monsters like a Space Jam sequel
Give ‘em two choices
Since they wanna do the least, tell ‘em get off my dick or renew the lease
” – Joe Budden

Minimal features outside Crooked’s camp, like Twista, Trae The Truth and Freeway Rick Ross (not the rapper, the OG).

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ One Response to New Music :: Crooked I :: #Psalm82v6 Mixtape

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading New Music :: Crooked I :: #Psalm82v6 Mixtape at Hip Hop & Love ....

meta

