Now Playing :: Apollo Brown & Guilty Simpson :: Truth Be Told

11-04-2012 § Leave a comment

Dice Game

Dice Game, out this week from Mello Music Group

I’ve known Apollo (one of my favorite producers) was working with Guilty Simpson, but had no idea the album was out so soon! Originally pegged for a November 13th release, and I suspect that is still the physical date – it can be had on iTunes this very new release Tuesday!

Apollo’s haunting basslines should matchup well with Guilty’s brash street rhymes, something Detroit hip hop can be proud of, for sure. The last few Apollo Brown projects have been best-of-the-year quality for me, including Trophies & Daily Bread. Guilty Simpson is a unique unapologetic lyricist with a few underground classics under his belt so far.

Yesterday’s tweet from @MelloMusicGroup

Imagine my surprise when I learned I only had wait a few more days … and I stumbled on a track I missed on their website called “Truth Be Told,” via Bandcamp.

Check it out below, and look forward to this week’s hottest release.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Now Playing :: Apollo Brown & Guilty Simpson :: Truth Be Told at Hip Hop & Love ....

meta

